Areas of Practice

Criminal Law

I fight vigorously to defend clients against accusations from the State of Texas. Every case, no matter how big or small is important to you and important to me. I have experience in all levels of criminal law including misdemeanors, drug crimes, DWI, Sexual Assault, Aggravated Assault, and Attempted Capital Murder.If you have been accused of a crime you have a right to a lawyer. Don’t talk to the police or a prosecutor without someone on your side and always make sure that you hire an experienced trial lawyer to defend you.

Driving While Intoxicated

Texas DWI Guide

A DWI in Texas can cost you up to $10,000. Many penalties occur before you even go to court, so it is important to act quickly. If you are arrested for DWI your license will be suspended for up to two years even if you are not convicted. You will be charged by a bondsman to get out of jail and you will have to report to him weekly. You will have to pay reinstatement fees of $125.00 when you do get your license back. You will be required to carry expensive SR-22 insurance and may have to have an breathalyzer in your car or at home costing up to at $80 a month. You will have surcharges on your license up to $4,500. If you are convicted you can receive up to six months in jail and a $2,000 fine plus all court costs.

The best way to avoid a DWI is not to drink and drive, but even sober people get arrested for DWI. An officer doesn’t do tests to let you go home, he does the tests to put you in jail. You have a right to refuse all tests. Don’t give them any evidence to use against you and always make sure you hire an experienced DWI trial lawyer.

  1. Ask for your lawyer to be present for all tests and questioning.
  2. NO TESTS!
  3. NO Eye tests without your lawyer.
  4. NO Walking tests without your lawyer.
  5. NO Breath tests without your lawyer.
  6. NO Blood tests without your lawyer
  7. Be polite and courteous to the officer.
  8. Don’t answer questions about what you had to drink or where you have been without your lawyer.
  9. The breath test machine is junk. You have a right to refuse to take a breath test because the machine is inaccurate. Tell the officer if you don’t believe in the machine. Even if you pass the breath test, they will still arrest and charge you with DWI!
  10. Hire a lawyer who knows DWI from start to finish and who is willing to go to trial and fight for you.

If you have been arrested for DWI, call me today at 940-766-5335 to talk about you case.

Family Law

We work to protect you and your family in all types of Family Law cases including Divorce, Child Custody, and Child Support cases in Wichita Falls and the surrounding area. We put hard work and honesty into every case and strive to protect the life that you have built. Contact us today for a free consultation.

Tell Me

About Your Case


Facebook RSS